Not That I Mind BUT........

Mickey66

• Members

I started out as a guitarist, then started playing bass in a band, then bought myself a drum kit and here I am.

Drums are what I've always wanted to play. My oldest brother was a drummer, so he was the one that got me into it. Didn't get my drum kit until about two summers ago.

• Members

I haven't been in enough bands to have acquired instrumental bigotry syndrome. (IBS). I love guitar. I picked up my first air guitar when I was 5 or 6. Drums came some years later. I'm way more versed in drums so drummer it is.

It's still funny to me that in the trenches, players of different instruments tend to view musical relevance per the function of their instrument. I know it's an industry. Just a thought.

• Members

well for myself, i've been playing guitar for about 5 years (3 years solid), always been into metal, and through the various years me and my friends found out i have different talents in other fields, i have a great death metal growl/scream, i can play Bass cause of guitar, and i always wanted to play drums since i was a kid...parents always said they were too loud, SO, i got an electronic set with some headphones, EAT THAT! LOL. but aside from that, the reason i started playing drums is that my style of music and demands from other players cannot be met, not to mention most bassists/drummers in my city are retarded apes, SO i decided to make myself a one piece band. I just need to get upgraded software to record the MIDI on my computer (as well as buy a new computer) and i should have a few songs out there, i will be posting them on this forum. it will be grindcore-ish, can expect them in about 2-3 months. and thats my story!

• Members

ARE YOU GONNA SERIOUSLY TELL ME THAT YOU CANT FIGURE OUT WHERE ALL THE DRUMMER WANNABEE'S ARE COMING FROM?