bullet shortage.

jonathan_matos5

• Members

Actually, my dad is a regular shooter. Likes to spend afternoons at the range and the shortage has been taking a bite out of his social life. What's a retiree to do for a hobby these days?

i don't know but shooting stuff sounds like a hell of a fun hobby.

ive been gassing for a shotgun for a couple years now.

• Members

A friend of mine makes his own shotgun shells.

It's a hell of a shot when he makes 'em with tacks and doesn't tell ya.

I can't imagine what kinda damage this would do in a combat situation.

Not much, not enough mass to really punch though. I'd imagine the effective range would be pretty short given the flight dynamics of a tack. My new idea is to make shells filled with hotsauce and shoot their eyeballs! :mad:

• Members

Not likely.

We're talking about different rounds here. When I go shopping I can find plenty of 30.06, 7mm Mag, Slugs....those are my hunting rounds.

What I can't find is AR ammo, and hand gun callibers.

+1 My local Bass Pro and other shops have empty shelves where all of the hand gun ammo once was... Been that way for several months. It is getting really expensive now, also. Saw one box of name brand .40's that were about $1 a shot... :facepalm:

• Members

:facepalm:

Reminds me of the fuel protests here in 2000. People thought there would be a shortage...so they started panic buying...which resulted in a shortage...which resulted in more people panic buying..which resulted in...

A person is intelligent. People are stupid.

*EDIT* Or the run on Northern Rock bank a couple of years ago

Still, I bet the gun shops aren't complaining about the extra demand, are they?

• Members

Not likely.

We're talking about different rounds here. When I go shopping I can find plenty of 30.06, 7mm Mag, Slugs....those are my hunting rounds.