Peavey vs Fender tube amps

moestock

• Members

I've been searchin' and lurkin' for a few weeks on this forum, and so far you guys have talked me out of a Randall SS and into a tube amp. Now I'm looking for opinions on a tube combo. I've been playing guitar for about 20 years, the last ten all accoustic, avoiding all the complications and expenses of electronics. But now I have a job, and some disposable income.

Anyway... I'm looking for a tube amp that will sound good at home and have enough volume to keep up with a band. I've narrowed it down to a Peavey valveking or a Fender Hotrod, blues deluxe reissue, or maybe a supersonic. I want to keep the price at/or preferabley less than $1000. I'm also building up a home studio so recording capability is important.

I guess my question here is how does a Peavey valveking 112 compare to a fender 112? The Peavey price is very attractive, but how does the clean sound compare to a Fender?

I know playing is believing, but I havent had a chance to test either amp yet, just looking for opinions on Peavey vs Fender tube combos.

• Members

I've been searchin' and lurkin' for a few weeks on this forum, and so far you guys have talked me out of a Randall SS and into a tube amp. Now I'm looking for opinions on a tube combo. I've been playing guitar for about 20 years, the last ten all accoustic, avoiding all the complications and expenses of electronics. But now I have a job, and some disposable income.

Anyway... I'm looking for a tube amp that will sound good at home and have enough volume to keep up with a band. I've narrowed it down to a Peavey valveking or a Fender Hotrod, blues deluxe reissue, or maybe a supersonic. I want to keep the price at/or preferabley less than $1000. I'm also building up a home studio so recording capability is important.

I guess my question here is how does a Peavey valveking 112 compare to a fender 112? The Peavey price is very attractive, but how does the clean sound compare to a Fender?