Egnater customer service ????

BJMYJM

• Members

:facepalm:

Just thought I'd pass along a little info about Egnater and the way they treat the people who buy their products.

I bought a Renegade head two months ago. It's defective, not a tube problem, something else. No problem, get it to a service center....done.

WRONG

I first tried to call Egnater. 10 calls over several days, left several messages...nothing.

They I emailed this 'Nate' guy. I asked simply for a location of a service center. He comes back with...."check the preamp tubes"....from his Blackberry.

I knew it wasn't a tube....but I flattered him, took them all out, checked them. All fine. I asked him again...he says its a pre amp section problem. Asked him for a sevice center....ignored me. Nothing. Zero.

This is the worst customer service I've ever encountered, I've been playing and buying gear for 25 years. Egnater does NOT stand by their products.

Beware.

• Members

Just thought I'd pass along a little info about Egnater and the way they treat the people who buy their products.

I bought a Renegade head two months ago. It's defective, not a tube problem, something else. No problem, get it to a service center....done.

WRONG

I first tried to call Egnater. 10 calls over several days, left several messages...nothing.

They I emailed this 'Nate' guy. I asked simply for a location of a service center. He comes back with...."check the preamp tubes"....from his Blackberry.

I knew it wasn't a tube....but I flattered him, took them all out, checked them. All fine. I asked him again...he says its a pre amp section problem. Asked him for a sevice center....ignored me. Nothing. Zero.

This is the worst customer service I've ever encountered, I've been playing and buying gear for 25 years. Egnater does NOT stand by their products.

Beware.

Oh boy...here we go. BEWARE BEWARE!!!! :cop:

• Members

Egnater does NOT stand by their products.

Beware.