Crazy idea for the coming Holidays...

• Members

Originally posted by mick8569

only if its deeply religious, but from many different religions. so no matter what ur belief u get offended. its prejudice to only offend some religions.

Well, keep in mind that I said "Christmas and Hanukkah" and Christmas songs can be secular as well. If there's a Buddhist, Hindu, whatever holiday, we can do something for that as well, when the time comes around.

• Members

I don't have anything right now and I am booked, but my wife has many Christmas songs recorded with a concert grand harp would that work.

She is working on a Christmas CD of classical tunes all performed with just the Harp. next year she will have a harp CD with other accompanyment for Christmas.

If you are intrested let me know.

• Members

If I can participate I'm going to go ahead and get started!

Since I'm still learning the ropes of recording it will give me a good project to get some work done.

Should we reserve songs..you know..so everyone doesn't do "we three kings?"

Or maybe that'd be cooler. :cool:

• Members

Fuzz...of course..seems like everything should be cool from concert harp to blues harp. ;)

Thelonius, great idea!

I've got a couple possibilities. One is a rockish "Cheap Tricky kind of" original...and the other is to do a sort of jazz version of Mel Torme's "Christmas Song" (although no one can do it like Nat could). I also at one time had a classical spoof of "12 Days of Christmas" that was fun.

• Members

Originally posted by Tedster

Fuzz...of course..seems like everything should be cool from concert harp to blues harp.
;)

Thelonius, great idea!

I've got a couple possibilities. One is a rockish "Cheap Tricky kind of" original...and the other is to do a sort of jazz version of Mel Torme's "Christmas Song" (although no one can do it like Nat could). I also at one time had a classical spoof of "12 Days of Christmas" that was fun.