Sort of SPAMmish...

• Members

...but I'm not actually selling anything yet. :)

For quite a while now I've been working on writing and recording a children's record with some friends of mine. Well, it's finally almost done. We've wrapped up the tracking, most of the songs are mixed. Once we get the last five back from mixing (we did the rest ourselves, but sent off the five we thought were "best" to be done professionally - if we get them back and they blow our minds we'll have the rest of the album redone by the same guy), then we'll get the CD mastered and then start trying to sell some.

For now, though, we went ahead and set up a MySpace page with some mixes on it (I did a little home mastering for these MP3's - the CD will sound better). All of these were recorded at my home studio, so I'm kind of eager to hear what some of y'all think of them. :) They're children's songs, but we tried to make them kid-focused but with adult-friendly music, if that makes any sense. We're all tired of kids' CDs that you want to throw out the window by the second time you hear it.

Anyway, the MySpace page is here - http://www.myspace.com/tangerinetamb

If y'all would like to listen to them and let me know what you think, awesome. :) If not, that's cool too. I've learned quite a bit in the process of making this, and picked up a lot of good tips from this forum, so I thought I'd share.

Enjoy!

:wave:

• Members

Wow - those sound really good, really professional. Seriously. Hey Saturday needs more cowbell though.

Thanks, man. :) But they told me if I turned up the cowbell on Hey! Saturday any louder they were going to report me. Apparently there's a legal limit to that sort of thing. Who knew?!? :D

• Members

Thanks, man.
:)
But they told me if I turned up the cowbell on Hey! Saturday any louder they were going to report me. Apparently there's a legal limit to that sort of thing. Who knew?!?
:D

The DEA considers cowbell to be a class-1 narcotic. This is no laughing matter.