Multiple Guitar Owners

SpectorDave

• Members

How do you decide what guitars to buy? i.e:

By company, do you buy all fenders or all gibsons etc? Do you buy "classic" guitars like LP's, Strats, Teles, 335's etc? Or by the genre you play like ESP's, schecters etc for playing metal.

Me personally, when i started playing i played indie / rock so i went for a humbucker equipped Les Paul copy. Then i progressed onto metal so i bought a PRS Tremonti SE and fitted it with EMG's. Then as my playing has improved and i began to play more genre's and enjoy different guitars. So i am someone who likes a bit of everything.

I own a PRS SE, Fender Telecaster, Epiphone Dot, Epiphone Black Beauty and looking a picking up a Fender Strat, Epiphone SG, LTD V-500 and Gretsch G5122DC.

How do you like to shop?

Post pics of your collections if like.

• Members

I'd only get another guitar if it (a) offered something I can't get from anything I currently own or (b) does something so much better than anything I currently have that it deserves to replace a guitar that's already in the house.

• Members
I'd only get another guitar if it (a) offered something I can't get from anything I currently own or (b) does something so much better than anything I currently have that it deserves to replace a guitar that's already in the house.

I'll +1 that.

At this stage, I dont want any more guitars. I dont play a few of those I have, and I'm crap at selling 'em.

I'll alaways make room for something BETTER than I have.

Just haven't found anything in the last year or so....

:thu:

• Members