Xaviere Guitars

Spirithawk

• Members

I was checking out parts on Guitar Fetish. I'm new to looking at their stuff and I'm wondering about the Xaviere Guitars they sell. Anyone know much about them? At the prices I wouldn't expect a lot from them but they look interesting.

• Members

I've been through a few. In general, you get a good value for your money. Some of them are better then others. I like the "fender" style axes more.

I will say that I've sold every Xaviere that I've owned, and although I liked them, I don't miss them.

• Members

Well, I've pretty much made up my mind. This will be my next guitar once I get past my operation. Think it will be a pretty nice reward to myself. Just trying to decide Rosewood or Maple. If the Rosewood is actually this dark I'm leaning towards it. So whatcha all think?

XV-870 Double Cutaway

870_IBM_MP.jpg

870_IBM_RW.jpg

• Members

The quick long and short on Xaviere:

Good buys. You get your money's worth, but odds are you will sell it eventually. I loved mine, I'm currently selling it. :idk:

Xaviere is perfect for gas killing. If you're thinking "I NEED a Les Paul with an F-hole, but don't wanna spend one miiiiiiillion dollars..." Xaviere. You get a big lovin spoonful of what the "real" version is like, without breaking the bank. After awhile, you'll think 1 of two things. Either A) "Yeah, that Jaguar with Telecaster pickups was cool, but I think I just want a regular tele" and you'll upgrade; or B) "Damn, I LOVE ES 335 STYLE GUITARS" and you'll save for a Gibson.

You'll enjoy it and it'll sound about like it looks like it should, but you'll know it's budget, and you will eventually upgrade.

• Members

I've had 5 Xavieres, all required an extensive setup with fret leveling due to dead spots and buzzing everywhere.

Once set up though, they play and sound great. Decent electronics and hardware stock, along with better than

stock pickups if they come with GFS pickups.

• Members