Hey! and a question about heads

ddeerreekk

• Members

Hey, just wanted to say hello to everybody and introduce myself. My name's Derek, and I've been on the forums off and on for a while but haven't said much. It's a great forum with many knowledgeable people, from what I've seen and I'm looking forward to being a part of the community.

I've been playing the drums for about 5 years, and play in a band who mostly does a sort of rock/pop/funk/indie/whatever originals.

Also I have a question about drum heads.

Yes i know, another question about drum heads. I know it's been asked probably a thousand times, but the search didn't have quite what I'm looking for.

My question is this: if you have limited cash to spend on heads, is it better to replace the top heads or resonant heads? It's a fairly new kit and has all the stock heads on it still (some yamaha/remo something or other).

I'll be replacing all the heads eventually, just would rather do it piece by piece.

-Derek

• Members

heads tend to be relatively inexpensive anyway especially if you can get them in a set. ive had my kit for 3 years now and i still have the stock on. i havent really had a problem with them so i see no reason to change them. i probably should get new ones but i dont know what to look for. any suggestions since we're on the topic? haha

• Members