I hate my Roc-N-Soc throne!

MattACaster

• Members

So I go to play drums last night and realize that I brought my throne upstairs the night before. Well, instead of walking 30 feet to go grab it, I just used my $40 Tama throne I originally bought with my drumset. As soon as I started playing, everything became easier. No more balance problems! Everything just kind of clicked!

I never thought a throne could make that much of a difference. :freak:

• Members

I've been using a Pearl throne for 11 years now. Still works great.

I've been looking at different thrones, something that maybe isn't so much of a motorcycle seat. I'm thinking about the Tama Ergo-Rider because it would allow me to move a little easier but not slide around.

• Members

+1 on the Pork Pie. I love mine.

I've tried the Roc-n-socs in stores and I don't like them at all. The bounce in them is totally not what I'm looking for. I move around enough...no need for the seat to move too.

I think that might be why I don't like it. That and the swiveling.

• Members

I hate mine, its a gibraltar motorcycle seat. Its hard as a rock and I think if I use it much longer I'm gonna need a bucket of preparation H.

Any throne would be better than this one. I've had it 3 years now and its still hard. Hasn't softened up one bit and I'm 230 pounds, and I play almost daily for a couple of hours. Go figure. Must have cement mix for padding

• Members

I have the complete opposite results of you. Recently I shared another drummers kit at a joint gig and used his tama throne. I felt so out of place sitting on it and uncomfortable. I love my Roc n Soc nitro!

• Members

I think if I use it much longer I'm gonna need a bucket of preparation H...I've had it 3 years now and its still hard. Hasn't softened up one bit..and I play almost daily for a couple of hours. Go figure.