Applying For Job @ Guitar Center??

• Members

Okay, so Guitar Center is opening up a new store in my town and I'm thinking of applying for a job there. I have a few questions that I'm hoping some of you out there could help me answer. First, for anyone who works @ a store like Guitar Center, how much do you think I could seriously make working full time as a Sales Associate?? And second, how much knowledge do they require of you to work in a specific department?? My case: I am a drummer and sound guy and have a good bit of recording knowledge also. Never had any real "training" in either, just learned a lot myself a long the way. I consider myself to be pretty good at both but it's just that I may not know all the minute details of things as some might. But I'm a quick learner and all the other aspects of the job I'm sure would be no problem for me. Any comments or info any one has would be great. Thanks.

• Members

Originally posted by Magnet182

Okay, so Guitar Center is opening up a new store in my town and I'm thinking of applying for a job there. I have a few questions that I'm hoping some of you out there could help me answer. First, for anyone who works @ a store like Guitar Center, how much do you think I could seriously make working full time as a Sales Associate?? And second, how much knowledge do they require of you to work in a specific department?? My case: I am a drummer and sound guy and have a good bit of recording knowledge also. Never had any real "training" in either, just learned a lot myself a long the way. I consider myself to be pretty good at both but it's just that I may not know all the minute details of things as some might. But I'm a quick learner and all the other aspects of the job I'm sure would be no problem for me. Any comments or info any one has would be great. Thanks.

Retail is a brutal world and if it is not a career choice and just to get youthrough school or something it should be fine.

• Members