have i made progress?

Mercenary

• Members

i made a thread about a month and a half ago which containted my vocals:

http://www.soundclick.com/player/single_player.cfm?songid=9768240&q=hi&newref=1

Im new to singing and even i noticed i was off key. so i decided to practice for a while and come back with another recording. Do you think i have improved any?

New Recording: *bad moon rising cover*

http://www.soundclick.com/player/single_player.cfm?songid=9975167&q=hi&newref=1

be as harsh as you want that i ruined this amazing song haha

• Members

yeah you made progress.

you are still flat though. but john fogerty gets freaking high up there, lots of his stuff at A4, and when you're at this high notes it's really easy to go flat.

but sounds 100% better than previously.

you should show beach1 how to practice for improvement.

• Members

Hey that's not bad. Possibly you are a little flat sometimes. Maybe down tune the guitar a half note and you can make those high notes. I think that you have a good voice for this song. Phrasing is different from the CCR version but it is OK to add your interpretation to the song.

• Members

Something I noticed is that your 'ee'-vowels are muffled and strained - practise going up and down your register on ee-vowels. They shouldn't muffle up, they should ring LOUD ;-)

(Note that this does absolutely not mean that you should push more)

• Members

yeah you made progress.

you are still flat though. but john fogerty gets freaking high up there, lots of his stuff at A4, and when you're at this high notes it's really easy to go flat.

but sounds 100% better than previously.

you should show beach1 how to practice for improvement.

You should learn that you shouldn't throw stones if you live in a glass house.

• Members