Hope I don't regret this !! Eden content.

smitty0069

• Members

Hey everyone,

Having been a gigging musician for 20+ yrs. as a guitar player I just recently made a switch to bass.......and I love it.

Aside from playing guitar in bands I've been working as a soundman for the last five years or so & have had the opportunity to be exposed to some great musicians & gear.

Having mixed quite a number of Eden bass rigs I always loved the sound & the players always seemed to love them equally & have never heard much negative about them until doing some searching on here as well as Talkbass just recently.

Up to this point I've been using a qsc power amp & a Sansamp BDDI & I had bought an Eden 210xlt cab a little while back knowing full well I wanted to go Eden at some point......atleast I thought.

Anyway, I was finally in a position to get the head I've been wanting to match my cab, but after reading the stories of Edens CS & QC I was completely convinced I had better just go w/ another brand,........but I still couldn't get that Eden tone out of my head.

So lastnight...........after a lot of tire kicking I went ahead & ordered an Eden WT405. It really has the feature set I'm after & it while not as light weight as the new breed of light weight amps it is still easily transportable & the tone is what really steers me towards these amps. It seems most of the issues I'm aware of revolve around the new WT800c & 1205 series, but after that Edens CS is really what's in the {censored}ter.

I just had to at least give this a try to quinch my Eden GAS. Hopefully I won't be kicking myself in the near future over it's dependability & Eden's CS, but I have 45 days to see what I think & continue looking into all my options & the Neo-paks certainly have my attention, but would have probably not been completely satisfied w/ anything unless I gave this a chance.

Hope I don't regret this!!

• Members