eden nemesis 600-head+8x10 cab,anygood?

lumpy555

• Members

i talked to a fella near grand rapids,he said he will take 600.00-pic up only. i want to know if the nemesis line of the edans any good/ is it worth me sellin my gb-600+2x15 cab to get the eden? pros-cons... lumpy. heres the link: http://cgi.ebay.com/Eden-Nemesis-Bass-Rig-600-Watt-8x10-cab-Diamond-Plate_W0QQitemZ130189993172QQihZ003QQcategoryZ121159QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

• Members

prolly the older one.he says round 8-9 yrs.i think the cab alone is worth 5-600ish. to me the amp is free. i can drive there in 5-6 hours. i am not a pro,just a basement wanker. i have my bongo bass sold,i mite go fer the eden,then trade my genz rig for a jazz bass. i NEED TO SLEEP ON IT! peace-out!!! lumpy.... any eden fans out there ? am i makin a mistake? as far as the eden gear compared to the gb? i just dont know...

• Members

The Nemesis line is different sounding from the Eden line, if it's the tone for you only you can decide. That is also the older version Nemesis head.....better check on service availability, if it's like the older Eden VT40 series heads you may be out of luck.

And.....do you really want that diamond plate?????:confused:

• Members

prolly the older one.he says round 8-9 yrs.i think the cab alone is worth 5-600ish. to me the amp is free. i can drive there in 5-6 hours. i am not a pro,just a basement wanker. i have my bongo bass sold,i mite go fer the eden,then trade my genz rig for a jazz bass. i NEED TO SLEEP ON IT! peace-out!!! lumpy.... any eden fans out there ? am i makin a mistake? as far as the eden gear compared to the gb? i just dont know...

One thing you can do is buy this rig and then see if you like the GB head in comparrison to the Nemy head..........then decide which one to trade for the jazz. :idea:

• Members

Urgh!

We are missing the point!

Nemesis range was meant to be light weight and portable.

An 8x10 is not, and neither is one checkerplated.