Aria Pro II CTB Series

cratz2

• Members

Hey guys... I'm a guitarist looking to get back into playing bass. I used to have an 80s Aria Pro II, forget the model number though.

Anyway, there's an Aria Pro II CTB Series bass on my local craigslist. He has some nice stuff, but doesn't really know much about this bass.

Any clues? Seems like most of the stuff that turns up in google is either French or Romanian.

Is this a decent bass? $75 and he says everything works as it should. He is local, but he's WAY on the other side of town.

Thanks for the help.

01150101020701160620080314a412f52f21939f

• Members

Thanks for the reply. I guess I'm going to have a look at it in an hour or so. I was just hoping someone on here would be familiar with the CTB series. Like I said, I had one back about 1987-1990 that had the P/J configuration and it had a rotary switch which offered a lot of variety and I thought it played outstandingly well. It was Japanese and I've long favored Japanese guitars for their value.

Guess I'll post what happened.

By the way, thou these are my first two posts in the bass forum, I occasionally drop in just to see what's going on... not to betray my HCEG buddies, but it's SO much more peaceful in here. There's as much difference between HCEG to HCBF as there is between HCAF to HCEG and that's saying a LOT!

:wave:

• Members

Thanks for the reply. I guess I'm going to have a look at it in an hour or so. I was just hoping someone on here would be familiar with the CTB series. Like I said, I had one back about 1987-1990 that had the P/J configuration and it had a rotary switch which offered a lot of variety and I thought it played outstandingly well. It was Japanese and I've long favored Japanese guitars for their value.