spam -or- How I've Spent The Last Year.

MrJoshua

• Members

So, for quite a while now (most of 2008, really) I spent most of my spare time working in my home studio with two friends. We decided we were tired of most of the kids' music out there (they have kids; I have tons of nieces and nephews so I hear some of this stuff too), so we wrote and recorded a children's album of rock tunes.

I know, I know - but we really feel like we managed to make it very adult-friendly. :) The goal was to come up with something adults could like too.

Anyway ... it's done. We still have a couple of songs to mix and we need to get it mastered, but we went ahead and put up a MySpace page and listed a few of the tunes for public consumption. I did a little home mastering to get the levels up for the MP3's - the CD will be professionally mastered and sound better when we get that done.

The MySpace page is: http://www.myspace.com/tangerinetamb

I'm hoping that some of y'all will take a listen and let me know what you think. :) If you like it, awesome. We don't have the CD ready to sell yet, so I'm not technically spamming I don't think, lol. And if the mods decide it IS spam, well, just delete the thread. I just wanted to share and get some feedback. We've spent a lot of time and effort on this, and 99% of it was recorded in my home studio on my gear, so I'd like to know what people think.

Thanks!

:wave:

• Members

Damn, PUNK ALPHABET!!!! That was too fun, man. Can you work in a pseudo-Metallica tune too????

I don't think we have one for this record, but I'll bring it up for the follow-up if we do one (which we probably will - we had a blast making this). :)

• Members

First thing came to mind, "Creeping Breath" about brushing your teeth.

:lol: That's not bad, man. I'll have to bring it up.

I feel like we got some pretty good sounds on this project, especially considering it was all done at my home studio. :D

• Members