Peavey TVX problem...

Poltergeist

• Members

... so... i've had this cab for quite a while, and it's been great so far.

... but a month ago i started getting this rattle-like noise, but it was unnoticable when playing along to music/band, so i just didn't give a crap...

... a few days ago it started getting really ugly, in particular when i hit low notes...

... it sounded so much like rattling that i took the grill out and all that crap, thinking the noise was coming from there...

.... i took it off, plugged my P-bass back in, and {censored}. it was still there.

... i left the E string ringing and tried to hear where that {censored} was coming from.

...i'm 99% it's the tweeter alone... the thing is - i have the tweeter volume completely turned off...

the thing is - should i open the cab and kill the tweeter completely? the noise is completely unbearable... what do you guys recommend me to do? i'm a total noob when it comes to electronics and crap like this.

• Members

... so... i've had this cab for quite a while, and it's been great so far.

... but a month ago i started getting this rattle-like noise, but it was unnoticable when playing along to music/band, so i just didn't give a crap...

... a few days ago it started getting really ugly, in particular when i hit low notes...

... it sounded so much like rattling that i took the grill out and all that crap, thinking the noise was coming from there...

.... i took it off, plugged my P-bass back in, and {censored}. it was still there.

... i left the E string ringing and tried to hear where that {censored} was coming from.

...i'm 99% it's the tweeter alone... the thing is - i have the tweeter volume completely turned off...

the thing is - should i open the cab and kill the tweeter completely? the noise is completely unbearable... what do you guys recommend me to do? i'm a total noob when it comes to electronics and crap like this.