Looking for a band

Honky-Tonk

• Members

I have been playing music for almost 25 years. Been playing guitar for about 12, off and on. For the past year I have been practicing my ass off so I can play with a band. I feel I am a competent lead and rhythym guitarist and am ready to try playing semi-professionally. Blah Blah Blah.

I have no idea where to start looking for people to play with. When I was in school it was no problem to find other musicians who like to jam, but now that I just work, I am finding it hard to meet people who play, much less play the kinds of music I want to play. I live in Nashville and I know there must be all kinds of organizations and clubs that will help with this, I'm about to go hunting on google.

Any tips? Anyone in Nahville want to hook up? I like classic rock from 60's 70's, I like punk, funk, ska, jazz, I like some 80's hair metal but can't play all the tapping and sweep picking stuff very well, Never cared much for regular metal but have been venturing into some harder stuff lately. I have a lot of performance experience in ensembles; played violin for 14 years, bassoon for 8 years, played percussion in highschool and college, I still play drums after 15 years. I have a drumset, a bass, lots of guitar gear, and some basic recording gear. Basically I have almost everything I need to contribute to a rock band. I just don't know where to meet people who share similar goals and taste in music.

• Members

How old are you and what do you like to play music wise? Also, what are your goals?

I know of a couple situations around Nashville, but not sure where your at or looking to do. Chances are they may not be exactly right, but who knows?

:idk:

• Members

How old are you and what do you like to play music wise? Also, what are your goals?

I know of a couple situations around Nashville, but not sure where your at or looking to do. Chances are they may not be exactly right, but who knows?

:idk: