New LED fixture . . . . . BRIGHT!

BillESC

• Members

bill

These look great. I would be very interested in them..but back to my statement in a previous post...as far as brightness at what point is it overkill for the average weekend warrior like myself with the smaller stages. Someone made a point to me that you could always dim them if they were too bright and use them at their full potential if the need should arise....but if money is an issue then you also have to look at ROI.....I could buy 2 ADJ LED 64 Pro's for every 1 of these....so would it be better to go with say 2 of these per side compared to 4 of the ADJ LED 64 PRO's for a small stage bar room set-up max stage size up to 15x30?? (just considering front lighting for sake of comparison?)

thanks bill

• Members

This is a difficult question with no set in stone answers.

I've been lighting stages both large and small for over 40 years and there are two maximums I live by... coverage and intensity.

Coverage is just that, creating the ability for the audience to see the entire stage. This can be done with a bunch of smaller fixtures or one or two high intensity fixtures. Both have their merits.

Intensity is only achievable with high output fixtures, no number of lesser fixtures can offer the dramatic E.T. effect.

Perhaps a combination is the best road to travel.

• Members

thought that might be the answer as I typed the last sentence...but does make sense...variety is good...Intensity/coverage coupled with accent/fill....but how hard would it be to interface say the ADJ 64 pro's and the 330 you will have available using the dmx controll?

• Members