Amonstar?

RoadRanger

• Members

Anybody using the Amonstar lighting?

http://electronics.shop.ebay.com/Lighting-Effects-/12922/i.html?_catref=1&_fln=1&_ipg=&_ssn=amonstar&_trksid=p3286.c0.m282

I just got one of these in and it seems pretty good:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=290360931206

32W, 177 10mm LEDs, 7ch

Output is bright, fairly good edges, good white, not "splotchy", decent build quality, arrived in 2 weeks.

I'm thinkin' of 4 for minimal front lighting of a band with a couple fixed blue backlights. I'm new to DMX and can't seem to find a controller that does what I want - I want 12 individually assignable faders, 3 for each fixture, and a master dimmer. Maybe even two sets of twelve I can fade between? The cheap controllers seem to only want to do one fixture at a time? Am I missing something?

• Members
Any seller that has a demo video of a fixture that has LEDs out already is completely out of the question in my book. For just a bit more, you can get any one of a number of other brands, all of which have US warranty service, which is a must in my book.

As I wasn't interested in the strobe function I didn't notice that on the video - that is pretty poor of them :(. So, who sells one with "US warranty service" "for just a bit more" :)?

• Members

... which didn't function in DMX mode. They sent me a new IC board (lucky I knew how to install it) but it still didn't work properly. I had to file a complaint with e-bay to get them to send me a new fixture. Still hasn't arrived, and I'm not doing any more business with them.

• Members

As I wasn't interested in the strobe function I didn't notice that on the video - that is pretty poor of them
:(
. So, who sells one with "US warranty service" "for just a bit more"
:)
?