DMXis setups

bondsong

• Members

Frank,

I am brand spanking new to DMXIS as well. So I may not be able to give much practical advice just yet, but I am a musician/techie going on 20 years now with lots of software, performing and recording experience. So at the very least maybe we could bounce application of DMXIS off each other

• Members

I have DMXIS running on a HP DV7T laptop on Win 7. I use a Korg NanoPad that sits on my keyboard to trigger scenes. Driving a 40+ fixture all LED rig including movers etc. Stand alone it works flawlessly, still has some issues with stability and random DMX commands being sent when used as a plug in hosted by either Cubase or Live. I like it's simplicity, but I get the feeling that unless they do some more upgrades to provide stackable/transparent scene capability, I may switch to something else. I am wanting more and more control as time goes on!

• Members

I have DMXIS running on a HP DV7T laptop on Win 7. I use a Korg NanoPad that sits on my keyboard to trigger scenes. Driving a 40+ fixture all LED rig including movers etc. Stand alone it works flawlessly, still has some issues with stability and random DMX commands being sent when used as a plug in hosted by either Cubase or Live. I like it's simplicity, but I get the feeling that unless they do some more upgrades to provide stackable/transparent scene capability, I may switch to something else. I am wanting more and more control as time goes on!

I hear you there. A total interface upgrade and the option to color code fixtures would be great. I just did a theater gig and using that small interface to program scenes on my 17" laptop was a bit ridiculous. It was like working in a postage stamp. I have no stability or DMX issues with my setup at all but I have never attempted to run a show through Logic.

• Members