Small set up

• Members

Hi folks. The Classic Rock/Geezer band I,m in is looking to replace our aging Traynor powered mixer and speakers. This would be primarily for practice and small gigs of less than 100 people. Our budget is $2500 (canadian dollars). I am a noob when it comes to PAs as my brother handles the sound. We have mics and cables allready just looking at mixer, speakers and monitors. We have been looking at the Gigrac 600 for a mixer and it can be had up here for $600. Any sugestions would be welcomed...

• Members

Here's one (of many systems) that could work:

One of these :

http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=31&cat=13&id=266

Powering a pair of these :

http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=29&cat=22&id=344

And a pair of these (monitors)

http://www.yorkville.com/products.asp?type=29&cat=58&id=349

This system is within budget. Comes with a 2 year unconditional warranty. Good looking. Reliable. I chose the 15'' mains in case you were putting some kick in the mix. I could also suggest a comparable system from Peavey and Yamaha or different ones from Yorkville. Do you like the idea of powered mixers or are you open to a regular mixer with powered speakers? There are so many possibilities. At least you have a decent budget... Let me know. It's fun to put these together. I like to pretend I just got 2500$ and my wife said, go buy something fun for you...:)

Al Poulin - Party-Time! DJ Services

• Members