Hey everyone. Do you guys know Adam from Demeter?

guitar_face

• Members

Originally posted by skr3ddy

If he said there was a bad family incident, then there was a bad family incident. Definitely no scammer! I think something must really be wrong, and I'm going to give him a call...

thanks, so just to clarify, he is Adolf?

I've been lurking for the last two weeks and I'm pretty much taking an educated guess here.

• Members

I will vouch for Adam, as I have met him in person, and very friendly. He also has a pedal painting side business that he does. He is very legit.

Why dont you give the guy a few days, as he seems to be in the middle of a family situation.... instead of posting a gripe on a public forum?

John

• Members

Originally posted by guitar_face

Hi, noob here

Does anyone here know Adam F of Demeter amps? because I just purchased some gear off him through the harmony central classifieds. And soon after I payed he told me of a pretty bad family incident and then stopped replying to my emails.

Is the this guy a scammer? because he really didn't seem like the type to do this kind of thing. Needless to say I'm going insane here and I'm hoping you guys can give me some insight into this guy.

Also, does he go by Adolf around here?

Thank you for any help

Bashar

This is Adam.

Wow!

Nothing like getting flamed on 3 forums.

Not that I am prepared to go into details.

I am alive and well and have your Lovetone babies sorted...Sorry!

I haven't answered any emails at work today either.

Go look at your emails via my yahoo.

Sorry for causing concern.

LAST 2 WEEKS HAVE BEEN HORRENDOUS.

My apologies for causing you concern.

• Members

Originally posted by LongJohnny

I will vouch for Adam, as I have met him in person, and very friendly. He also has a pedal painting side business that he does. He is very legit.

Why dont you give the guy a few days, as he seems to be in the middle of a family situation.... instead of posting a gripe on a public forum?