Paypal question

• Members

Sorry, paypal newbie here and just wondering about a couple of things. I've set up an account because I want to use my credit card to pay for a couple of pedal mods. This is gonna sound real dumb, but when it comes to paying, will he request it from my account or do I have to send it to his? And seeing as I'm using credit card, does that mean I don't have to verify a bank account? Because I really can't be bothered with that! Thanks...

• Members
He (The guy selling the pedal mod) can request a payment from you then you pay him as his paypal address is already on that Paypal page or just pay him when he tells you to send money.
:)

Thanks. So can I use my credit card rather than having to verify a bank account?

• Members

as far as i know anyone can pay for something through paypal with a CC without even having to have a paypal account. (but don't quote me on that)

sorry if I seem a bit vauge but I set me account up years ago, so it's all a bit hazy now:lol:

EDIT : if the place accepts paypal, then they will probably send you a paypal invoice (if not ask) then you can just click the link in the invoice and it will take you to paypal where you can pay.

• Members

as far as i know anyone can pay for something through paypal with a CC without even having to have a paypal account. (but don't quote me on that)

sorry if I seem a bit vauge but I set me account up years ago, so it's all a bit hazy now:lol:

EDIT : if the place accepts paypal, then they will probably send you a paypal invoice (if not ask) then you can just click the link in the invoice and it will take you to paypal where you can pay.

Thanks, that's helpful...

• Members