Synth Pedals????

• Members

What synth pedals are out there that you guys would recommend or recommend against?

When I started playing I scored an Electro Harmonix Micro synth and foolishly traded it away. I recently started using the Digitec Synth Wah and love some of the settings on there but...I like the fact that I can play pretty quickly which I recall not working well with the Micro Synth.

I'm looking for some good robotic crunch but would test drive anything really.

• Members

Possibly some of the moogerfoogers. I started the same way, trying to get synth pedals for guitar, before eventually playing synth instead. I went with the HOG as a lot of people recommended it. It was great when I first got it, but it was kind of lacking in my opinion (in terms of synth sounds). I only ended up using the filter in it the most, but ended up selling and just getting the Moog Low Pass Filter. What other sounds are you looking for specifically?

• Members

Possibly some of the moogerfoogers. I started the same way, trying to get synth pedals for guitar, before eventually playing synth instead. I went with the HOG as a lot of people recommended it. It was great when I first got it, but it was kind of lacking in my opinion (in terms of synth sounds). I only ended up using the filter in it the most, but ended up selling and just getting the Moog Low Pass Filter. What other sounds are you looking for specifically?