Anyone using an Ampeg Jet, Super Jet or Reverb-rocket

Mikeo

• Members

I have no amp in my living room and took a look at getting a Fender Blues Jr, which has plenty of power. I also feel that I may need to p grade the speaker and the tubes, so I'm kicking around the isead od a

Ampeg Super Jet, a Jet or a Reverb-rocket. I have read the HC reviews and there's some mixed feelings. The Jet has 15 watts, but no master volume, the otheres look about the same size, but are 50 wats of class a/b power, yet stil may work.

are these amps sweet or not that great. I would just order from Musican's Friend or Sam Ash, yet I would like to hear one first.

Cool Amps or do they not sound great out of the box.

I also kicked around the isdea of a LES Paul Jr amp by Gibson, with the 8 inch speaker. I'm a bit torn.

Another contender might be a Rivera clubmaster.

Sugestions

• Members

I work in a shop and have tried the Ampeg's. They are really sweet sounding, very clean at bedroom volume. The Gibson is really more for a distorted bedroom tone, very vintage blues type disto. Peavey classic 30 is pretty nice too.

• Members

Originally posted by Mikeo

I have no amp in my living room and took a look at getting a Fender Blues Jr, which has plenty of power. I also feel that I may need to p grade the speaker and the tubes, so I'm kicking around the isead od a

Ampeg Super Jet, a Jet or a Reverb-rocket. I have read the HC reviews and there's some mixed feelings. The Jet has 15 watts, but no master volume, the otheres look about the same size, but are 50 wats of class a/b power, yet stil may work.

are these amps sweet or not that great. I would just order from Musican's Friend or Sam Ash, yet I would like to hear one first.

Cool Amps or do they not sound great out of the box.

I also kicked around the isdea of a LES Paul Jr amp by Gibson, with the 8 inch speaker. I'm a bit torn.

Another contender might be a Rivera clubmaster.

Sugestions