Just purchased a Triton for $500

• Members

I went back to the college that I graduated from last year to visit at the spring picnic that they have every year. I spoke to one of the audio recording professors, and he told me that the Korg Tritons that were being used in the MIDI were being sold for $500 each. They were replaced with Korg M3s in the MIDI lab. I checked it out in the school, and it is in excellent condition both in appearance, and working. Was this a good deal that I got for this?

• Members

Good score, and you know it hasn't been abused in smokey clubs or passed around on ebay a 100 times.

My golden rule when purchasing synths is, the first thing you buy, even before cables is a dust cover, you have a mint Triton, keep it that way!:)

• Members

Wow...a school with Korg M3's as workstations in a class...sign me up! heh

Yep, it's great. I went to Five Towns College, which is a private college located here on Long Island. The main curriculum is involved with the music industry ranging from music performance, music education, audio recording technology (which I took as my concentration), film/video, and theatre (acting or tech). Tuition for the school has significantly increased over the years. I believe that it now has gone up to $10,000 a year.

• Members

A couple of months ago a work mate sold me a mint Korg Triton (classic, 61-key) for $300. He was trying to sell me this thing for a couple years after his brother-in-law died. They guy used it at home for a couple months before he died, it's been sitting in its case ever since. Finally I couldn't refuse at this price. NOT A SCRATCH. ONE MONTH USED. $300. GREAT DEAL. :)

• Members