OT: My new trainer just whooped my weak ass.

EvilMeow

• Members

What was the workout like?

Full body, kind of gauging where I am right now. X reps, I guess, sets of ten or fifteen normally then a set of eight right afterwards only halfway up.

Then sprints and an interval workout near the end. We covered everything. It was brutal, but I feel great now.

The dude knew exactly how far to push me. Good trainer. He's an ex bodybuilder and marine. It's badass how cheap it is through my school.

I've been working out for the last six months or so. Went from 260 to 200 now up to 220 with muscle. I needed a trainer to really push me to the very edge of where I want to be, so I got all set up this week with this dude.

• Members

i remember when i was working out with a trainer, i got into decent shape pretty fast, and every workout i did with him never failed to kick my ass...even when i was doing (what i thought was) pretty heavy workouts on my own

too bad i slacked off a lot when i stopped working with a trainer, that {censored}'s expensive tho

$20/session is cheap as {censored} man! i got my first 4 on a special deal for $100, then the next 6 were $90 each! it was well worth it tho, i learned A LOT about how to keep in shape & stay healthy, and how much abuse my body can take without risking injuries

• Members

i remember when i was working out with a trainer, i got into decent shape pretty fast, and every workout i did with him never failed to kick my ass...even when i was doing (what i thought was) pretty heavy workouts on my own

too bad i slacked off a lot when i stopped working with a trainer, that {censored}'s expensive tho

$20/session is cheap as {censored} man! i got my first 4 on a special deal for $100, then the next 6 were $90 each! it was well worth it tho, i learned A LOT about how to keep in shape & stay healthy, and how much abuse my body can take without risking injuries