You, Me, and the Sea (w/lyrics)

Stratman Tigers

• Members

Well, I wrote this song a month ago and finally recorded it today. It is my first attempt ever actually singing seriously, so don't laugh if it sounds as nasally as Billy Corgan or Bob Dylan :poke: I really don't like my voice period (I think my voice even cracks in the start of the bridge), which is probably why I've waited so long to record my voice, but this song is too personal for someone else to sing.

http://soundclick.com/share?songid=8106365

Let the water wash

Up and all around

The currents drift so fast

Behind the lightning crash

Listen to the waves

Who speak in different tongues

Listen to the waves

From where we came from

Oooh x 2

You...me...and the sea.

We were all so young

Blind and confused

With a world

Before our eyes

Listen to the waves

Who speak in different tongues

Listen to the waves

From where we came from

Oooh x 2

You...me...and the sea

Oh, you keep drifting far

Further apart

I can't see you anymore

The world looks so different here

You...me...and the sea.

• Members

I like the song man, it's good, especially the lyrics.

Your voice is the hard part to critique, because, it's not bad, and it dosent feel like you're struggling to hit notes, it just sounds like sometimes you miss the notes? Get what I'm saying? Sorry if that sounds harsh, it sounds like you have the ability to sing the song, maybe just work on hitting the right notes more? I dunno, but good job, it's a good song.

• Members

Thanks. I know what you mean and probably where in the song you heard it. Like I said, I'm new to the whole singing thing. I remember being in bands and not singing because I didn't have the best voice, but listening to alot of Jeff Mangum and Bob Dylan lately has kind of made me think that I don't need the best voice to portray the music.

• Members