I once was lost...

skdmrklcy

• Members

Well I joined up here awhile back in hopes of finding a guitar and to start to learn to play the thing...

Well right after I went though a metric ton of info and buying and returning different things that I could not decide on I ended up with a Taylor 210CE. A good guitar but we just did not get along all that well, I yearned for a solid wood offering with a wider nut...perhaps even a nylon string.

I then started up a new school which it turns out is a lot of work... I am a adult student with a full time job... free time is never really free. I had to stop my lesson out of sheer time issues and the guitar sat in the corner unused... neglected and alone... or happy I was not touching it... hard to tell.

I ended up selling the Taylor to fund my shooting hobby but was left sad I had no guitar... I had been planning to start just doing stuff on my own but kept not doing it because I was just unhappy with the guitar...

Well today I decided to spend some cash... I now have on order a Bedell 24 G and a Cordoba C9 I am going to keep which ever feels the best and just sings to me. With the 200 rebate on the Bedell it is the better buy I will only have about 600ish into it.

They appeal to different parts of me, it will come down to which one I think is built the best and just sings to me! I am not going to start my lessons back but I have enough to practice on my own for awhile when I do have some free time. It make take a long time to go far but I will get there.

• Members

I am annoyed today to say the least...

They arrived via FedEx at my office and both are going back...

THe Cordoba C9 had major varnish/finish issues it was splotchy on the edges and the Wood binding on the body was very poorly done, I have seen better on 100 guitars. I did like the size and the cool little polyfoam case...for what that is worth. I am thinking of trying another if I can find one local... I will not order another site unseen.