Best gear to record vocals & Keyboard

• Members

I want to record my PSR3000 keyboard with my vocals. What do you think the best setup would be. Well, maybe not the best but a darn good setup that does not have a insurmountable learning curve. I am kind of new at this. I can do it in my computer or not. The end result is the guiding factor here. I want to be able to burn demo CD's. I have not established a budget for this as I have no idea at all of the cost.

Any and all suggestions greatly appreciated and will give me a starting point to do my research. At this point I don't even know where to start.

• Members

is that PSR3000 with a midi out? if it is, then get a sequencer first of all (something like logic for mac or fruityloops for pc) to already get some good sequencing.

You want as well some sort of good mic preamp and most of all, a good condenser microphone for your vocals.

The SE electronics microphones are pretty nice, look into RODE mics as well.

Choosing a good mic and a decent mic preamp will help.

Those are some things that you might need. I think there is more but it depends of what you wanna do with your keyboards and your vocals (just solo or add it to other projects)

• Members