Thinking about buying a Nashville Tele....

LOCO5150

• Members

Hey guys-

I don't post here very often, but do check these threads pretty frequently.

Anyway...so I've been checking out Strats for the last 9 months or so and haven't come across one that really is what I'm looking for...at least one under $1100.

So yesterday I was shopping and found a Nashville Telecaster...the one with three pickups. Plugged it in and it blew me away. I liked the Tele body and I think the three pickups in there really give you a lot of tonal options.

The list price is $549.99...I've seen them on americanmusical.com for $519. I'm just wondering if anybody has purchased one of these recently and what the final price was.

I'm thinking about walking in there tomorrow with $425 in cash and $75 in gift certificates and trying to get a deal. What do you guys think?

• Members

I got this one:

NashvilleTele001.jpg

(still need to get a better pic since a shadow messed this one up a bit)

from Music123 for $472 at the very beginning of the year. They were running a 10% off all Fenders deal + I was able to get in just before the price increase that hit the models right before the beginning of the year. They charge $35 more for the brownburst model, so if it were a solid color the price would have been about $440.

This particular model also has an ash body. Not all of them do.

• Members
Originally posted by SentimentalMood

I bought this one a few weeks ago at my local Guitar Center for just under $400. I'd highly recommend it.
:thu:

114424022_e33aacb13f.jpg

Brand spankin' new for $400 or was it used?

That's a monster deal if it was new!

• Members

Originally posted by LOCO5150

Brand spankin' new for $400 or was it used?

That's a monster deal if it was new!

It was new. I had to buy it for that price. I would've regretted it forever if I hadn't. But even for retail price it's a great guitar.

• Members

Originally posted by SentimentalMood