OT: Police Reunion Rumors Heating Up

ArtVandelay

• Members

I've been listening to the same rumor for 23 years now. Frankly, I'm not sure if I'd WANT them to reunite at this point. Stewart's slowed down a step, IMHO, and their performance at the R&R HOF wasn't up to par.

Add to that the fact that Sting really looked like he didn't like being around Stewart, and I think a full blown reunion is a longshot at best.

Guest Anonymous

I think I remember Stewart Copeland saying that he'd be willing to reunite but Sting doesn't want to.

Not his exact quote but it was the last thing he said in the article a few months back when he was featured on MDs cover.

• Members

Originally posted by YOSOYDRUM

I think I remember Stewart Copeland saying that he'd be willing to reunite but Sting doesn't want to.

Not his exact quote but it was the last thing he said in the article a few months back when he was featured on MDs cover.

That's correct. He's been really creating a reunion bandwagon and I think Summers is into it. Sting's the one who doesn't want to at this point.

• Members

Copeland did some very interesting stuff a few yrs back with Les claypool called Oysterhead. Pretty good but ya gotta be in the mood for it. It also features Trey Anastasio from(i hate to say it) Phish. It was interesting to see 3 guys from different walks of life make an album.

• Members

Originally posted by carson

Copeland did some very interesting stuff a few yrs back with Les claypool called Oysterhead. Pretty good but ya gotta be in the mood for it. It also features Trey Anastasio from(i hate to say it) Phish. It was interesting to see 3 guys from different walks of life make an album.

I listen to that album off and on. Its ok. Some of it is better than other parts of it.

Its not as good as youd wish, though.

• Members