Is Lars Ulrich Really That Bad?

jacoe99

• Replies 105
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

I don't hate Lars' playing at all...As a drummer I think he's top notch and way up there in terms of skills and talents...The guy has layed down the foundations to some of rock and metal's best songs to date IMHO...

As a person though, Lars is a guy who's ego outgrew his playing abilities a long time ago...I had heard a lot about him changing over the recent years, but it took seeing Some Kind Of Monster only once to believe it...He's turned into a compelte jackass...

• Members

I don't hate Lars' playing at all...As a drummer I think he's top notch and way up there in terms of skills and talents...The guy has layed down the foundations to some of rock and metal's best songs to date IMHO...

As a person though, Lars is a guy who's ego outgrew his playing abilities a long time ago...I had heard a lot about him changing over the recent years, but it took seeing Some Kind Of Monster only once to believe it...He's turned into a compelte jackass...

I totally agree I didnt even SEE the actual movie I saw the commercial on a DVD of their videos and he's actually seriously like "If you dont like the way I play, you can leave now" To James Hetfield lol ridiculous

• Members

Oh man you need to see the documentary...It's actually quite good...I don't know I guess I'm just way into the whole "Behind The Music" wth bands I like and grew up with...I love being able to get an inside look at what they are about and how they have changed over the years be it good or bad...

• Members