Any funny one liners you always say on stage?.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Members

if there is one thing you can avoid saying it's, "Are you ready to rock?!" *feedback, cough in back row, crickets chirping, sweat hitting floor*

never say that with ANY enthusiasm, unless you know the crowd is with you :mad:

i'm too nervous to talk on stage as it is - i let my bassist do that :rolleyes:

• Members

Hahahaha....this is getting funnier and funnier!. :D :D :D :D :D :D

There was once i started playing the intro of the song "Everthing I do, I do it for You" on the Keyboard when I felt an itch on my left arm. I paused.....with the sustain pedal still engaged....and said " Sorry....itchy.." and proceeded to scratch my left arm....and continued!. They laughed of course.....and I will flash them my gorgeous smile. ;)

• Members

My band covers a Dave Matthews song called #41. Whenever we start to play, I always say "This is a song written by a good friend of mine..." Once people hear who it's from, they usually laugh a little. Other than that, I don't try to be funny, because people who try to be funny on stage tend NOT to be....

• Members

Originally posted by scubyfan

hey stunning babe, were you really miss malaysia? i'd be interested in seeing pics of you singing playing or whatever, if you want
:)
my email's in my profile

scubyfan...go to Open Jam forum....search for ABBA. You will see my picture there.

• Members

Hey, I've got one. I was more of an off-the-cuff quipper, but...One time, my band, "Rocker's Rockets"* got into a HUGE fight on stage. You know the type - two guys sniping at each other, everyone else saying "shut up and play!" Soon it evolved into all of us fighting. Then we went into a song, and when we were done people were cheering (because we played great when we hated each other.)

So I leaned into the mic and said, "Thank you! We're Rocker's Rockets, the most self-loathing band in Cleveland!"

Guess you had to be there.