TC-Helicon VoiceLive Touch-Will It Improve Your Voice?

Steadfastly

• Members

Since this unit also has "pitch" correction ability, would it improve someone's voice if their pitch was a little wanting?

I haven't had much experience with this unit, but one would think that as long as your pitch isn't waaaaay off, it would probably be fine. I've read about some horror stories with people using Autotune live though. TC-Helicon puts out some nice stuff though!

• Members

but no, it won't improve your voice. it will correct your pitch if your a few cents sharp or flat. it adds some reverb, eq etc to your vox, but doesn't improve the natural tone of your voice.

It sounds very interesting. I would like to try it but I'm not a profession singer and I don't even gig.

• Members

If you get this, let me know how the FX sound. I may be interested in something like this. I don't ever trust the soundguy....even though my career is live sound engineering, lol

I've got a Create XT, which is fine for me. Some light de-essing, tone and reverb. There's plenty of other FX, but honestly, I don't really see the use (especially hard tune, ech, TC's version of the autotune effect). The touch looks cool, and if it weren't for the store's return for credit only policy, I would be trying one out tonight (went shopping today :) and saw one at my regular store, I was more looking for mic's and pres at the time).

• Members

I've got a Create XT, which is fine for me. Some light de-essing, tone and reverb. There's plenty of other FX, but honestly, I don't really see the use (especially hard tune, ech, TC's version of the autotune effect). The touch looks cool, and if it weren't for the store's return for credit only policy, I would be trying one out tonight (went shopping today
:)
and saw one at my regular store, I was more looking for mic's and pres at the time).