Converge's "Hell to Pay" tone

FWAxeIbanez

• Members

Hey guys, I'm a guitarist mainly, but I've been listening to Converge's Jane Doe album and goddamn thats some of the best bass tone I've ever heard, especially on "Hell to Pay" the 4th track off of Jane Doe

any converge fans in here know what he used? seriously. amazing stuff... the first you hear of the bassist is at like 28-29 seconds, and its damn near orgasmic

• Members

from the FAQ on their site:

Nate (Bass):

Ernie Ball Music Man Stingray Basses

Assorted Effects Pedals

Orange Amplification

Ampeg V4 Amp into 2 Ampeg 8X10 Cabinet

I do know that when I saw them, he used a P-- and there are pictures of him playing a P, so I'm not totally crazy.

Stephen Brodsky was the bassist for Converge in the mid-90's-- that's funny, because he's also the vocalist for the band Cave In. Those Boston-area/new england bands are really incestuous..haha

Converge Cult

• Members

Originally posted by mounds

from the FAQ on their site:

Nate (Bass):

Ernie Ball Music Man Stingray Basses

Assorted Effects Pedals

Orange Amplification

Ampeg V4 Amp into 2 Ampeg 8X10 Cabinet

I do know that when I saw them, he used a P-- and there are pictures of him playing a P, so I'm not totally crazy.

Stephen Brodsky was the bassist for Converge in the mid-90's-- that's funny, because he's also the vocalist for the band Cave In. Those Boston-area/new england bands are really incestuous..haha

Cave in's "Untill your Heart Stops" should be required listening to all these new kids showing up in girlpants and myspace accounts

• Members

Originally posted by FWAxeIbanez

Cave in's "Untill your Heart Stops" should be required listening to all these new kids showing up in girlpants and myspace accounts

{censored} yes.

i just saw them back in november-- they brought out a few of their older songs. i think i was the only one there that recognized them.

tour was doom riders + cave in

• Members