g.c. sale in toledo! gk 1001rbII amp head 499.00 used...

lumpy555

• Members

If your cab is not rated to at least the same output as the head you will slow burn the speakers. This is different from blowing them. It is slower. Ask anyone at GK, any GC guitar manager, or qualified tech in the world. I've sat in at multiple GK clinics. This is a fact. Actually I think it even says this in the owners manual.

I'm not a scientist but from what I've heard the siginal coming from the head, wether your playing loud or not will be too much for the speaker to return to the head. So the speakers themselves take on more "wattage" electricity wise, not volume wise, then they're supposed to. This leads to eventual ruin of the speakers. AGAIN this is different from blowing the speakers. It is called "SLOW BURN"

• Members

If your cab is not rated to at least the same output as the head you will slow burn the speakers. This is different from blowing them. It is slower. Ask anyone at GK, any GC guitar manager, or qualified tech in the world. I've sat in at multiple GK clinics. This is a fact. Actually I think it says this in the owners manual.

I'm not a scientist but from what I've heard the siginal coming from the head, wether your playing loud or not will be too much for the speaker to return to the head. So the speakers themselves take on more "wattage" electricity wise, not volume wise, then they're supposed to. This leads to eventual ruin of the speakers.

that is not correct... you can play a 700W cab through a 300W speaker and it will not damage it... you just cant turn the volume to full, obviously...

• Members

that is not correct... you can play a 700W cab through a 300W speaker and it will not damage it... you just cant turn the volume to full, obviously...

Tell that to the engineers over at GK. AGAIN SLOW BURN...not blowing the speakers with volume. Look into it b/f you arguee it.

• Members