Delay and Reverb rack question!!

• Members

I am pretty new to the world of racks,I've always just used floor stompboxes and been cool with that,but I really would like to run a rack reverb and delay unit and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for one. I don't need any other effects in the unit so just something that does those two things very well is good with me. Also would like to stay in about the $200-$300 range. I'm running a Randall RM100 head into a Randall 4x12 loaded with Vintage 30's.

• Members

That's exactly what I'm doing. I believe Lexicon makes the best affordable processors.

Drop $100-$200 on a used MPX-110 up to MPX-550. They get more complicated as you go up in numbers but it also means they're much more tweakable. The limitation of these processors is that you can only run two simultaneous effects + compression on the 200 and 550.

Is complicated too complicated?

I found the programming for the MPX-550 very intuitive and I was building my own patches they day I received it but I have an intuitive understanding of computers and midi.

• Members

I am pretty new to the world of racks,I've always just used floor stompboxes and been cool with that,but I really would like to run a rack reverb and delay unit and was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for one. I don't need any other effects in the unit so just something that does those two things very well is good with me. Also would like to stay in about the $200-$300 range. I'm running a Randall RM100 head into a Randall 4x12 loaded with Vintage 30's.

Rocktron Intellifex

TC Electronic G-Major

• Members

You might be able to find an intellifex for a little cheaper than a lexicon. Though the last I checked G-Majors were going for $250+ on ebay.