Driverack PX Settings. Suggestions Please

• Members

I'm in a rock cover band. Playing bars and clubs for around 200 people. I run 2 Mackie SR1530z Mains and 1 Yorkville LS801p subwoofer. We use a 24 ch Mackie board and iem's. We mic drums, guitars, bass, and vocals. I recently acquired a Driverack PX. Im looking for help with the settings to maximize this piece of gear. I'm not a pro soundman by any means but i'd like to get some usable settings loaded into this thing. I'd like some advice on crossover settings(i've never used one before), feedback suppressant, eq, and compression. Thanks in advance.

• Members

Crossover start with 100Hz, 24dB/octabe LR.

Everything else is speaker and amp and settings dependent.

Perhaps it's not the right piece for you if you are asking for this info? In fact, a simple crossover is probably a better solution, wrong settings are worse than none at all.

• Members

PX comes with an RTA mic, if you have a decent size room try the auto setup function. Read the manual before you do. Use agedhorses suggestion, the manual, the auto setup and your ears as a starting point.

This helps with the eq portion (if you get good response data) but the limiters, relative gains, etc are going to be as much of a challenge.

• Members

This helps with the eq portion (if you get good response data) but the limiters, relative gains, etc are going to be as much of a challenge.

+1

start with page 27 for help with the limiter, page 39 of your manual for the helping with gain.

• Members

PX comes with an RTA mic, if you have a decent size room try the auto setup function. Read the manual before you do. Use agedhorses suggestion, the manual, the auto setup and your ears as a starting point.

Hey Rob, how's everything going?