Lync LN1000

• Members

Hey everyone. This is my first time posting to HC. I came across a Lync LN1000 for 25 bucks recently. The guy said it wasn't working, so sold it as is. I managed to get it working, he simply wasn't able to get the battery cap off.

There is very little information about these online. It came with the manual and everything seems to be working well on this thing. I am wondering, how are these regarded? Is it a good keytar? Did I stumble on to something valuable or is it just another low end novelty?

I'm a guitarist normally, but dabble in keys. I also managed to snag a Roland Juno-60 for 100 bucks recently, but I am holding on tight to that puppy. Its sounds sooo great.

Thanks for any answers!

--

john

• Members

Yeah, that's about as much as I can glean about these things. VintageSynth.com has a tiny blurb about the LN4 Jan Hammer signature model. Mine looks identical to that, but in black with much more 80s neon!

here's a picture:

--

john

This was their entry level model and I believe sold for about $500-$700 new.

• Members

I don't know... I have a Juno-60 and another midi controller on my desk, so it seems a bit redundant to me, especially since when the band plays live, I have either the Juno 60 or Rhoades clone for when I switch to keys. I am usually just playing the guitar and then switch over to keys mid song, as they are called for most typically.

I guess I'm trying to get a feel for whether or not I should keep the thing for its novelty or sell it off.

• Members

Entry level, huh? Do you have any opinion on it? It seems to be well made, has good heft. The keys aren't weighted but they are velocity sensitive. Do you think its worth anything now?

It was their entry level controller. All remote keyboards seem to have value, at the moment. If you won't sell it to S&TG, sell it to me. ;)

• Members