Tal Farlow anyone...?

• Members

Over the years of coming to this site I don't think I've ever seen the mention of one the truly great players of your instrument...Tal Farlow !! Which leads me to believe that that he has become something of a sleeper here...So as a non guitarist I take great pride in pointing to a truly wonderful guitarist...Tal Farlow, don't miss him people !...I'm sure that after one listen you'll sound alot better than you do now !!

• Members

I'm totally with you !!!

Tal Farlow is absolutely amazing !!!

I think I only own 2 CDs of him playing well-known jazz standards and I really like his playing !

Anybody interested in jazz(guitar) should check him out !!!!!!

Greetz

Lars

• Members

Originally posted by motherlode

Over the years of coming to this site I don't think I've ever seen the mention of one the truly great players of your instrument...Tal Farlow !! Which leads me to believe that that he has become something of a sleeper here...So as a non guitarist I take great pride in pointing to a truly wonderful guitarist...Tal Farlow, don't miss him people !...I'm sure that after one listen you'll sound alot better than you do now !!

Never seen him mentioned? :confused:

You've never read any of my threads.:( Tal was my teacher around 1980-1981. He was and will always be a local hero to us musicians at the Jersey shore. Not only did I study with him, he was somebody we could always watch perform locally. Plus I would run into him at the supermarket and such. I've even sat and had a drink with him at the bar before a lesson once.:D

Not only was he a great player, he was just about the nicest person you could ever meet. He was a true gentleman.:cool:

• Members

I have an article of his that starts: