Pod HD500 J-45 Marshall Tone

rotren

• Members

With the Pod HD500, you can get great Marshall tone by just going with the J-45 amp model. Sweet amp model!

All the guitar tracks are completely dry, except for the lead guitar, which has the Classic Distortion stompbox model, and some delay added in Logic.

I used a Hagstrom Swede for all of this. I wrote that little tune last night too.

[video=youtube;-Z4EbdYyoXw]

• Members

I had my rant about the HD500 awhile ago, but I DO like the j45 model a lot, and the Dr. Z model. Those are my faves with the Hiwatt model also being rather nice.

I am still learning how to use mine as I have had it less than a week. I am just using it at home and will use it when I jam some stuff with a bass player friend and my son on piano. We don't really need much. I like being able to set up a tone with two independent paths that allow me to use the magnetic and acoustic outs from my Godin guitar independently and fade between them using the expression pedal. I don't put an amp on the acoustic side, just some chorus and reverb and it sounds very nice. I haven't even tried the Dr Z model yet, but I do have a real Dr Z amp (Maz 18 Jr 2x10). Also what I haven't tried is adjusting a tone here in my little home office/studio using my near field monitors and then taking the pedal into the living room to plug into my Carvin AG100D. Incidentally I think the Carvin AG100D is a decent and affordable amplification solution for acoustic-electric stuff using a modeling pedal as it functions as a mini PA/mixer.

• Members