Looking for a decent, reliable, affordable Chorus Pedal

AxemBlack

• Members

The Boss CE-2 (which normally uses ASA adapters) will actually work with a standard power supply if it is daisy chained along with a boss pedal that uses a PSA adapter. If I link up my CE-2 or DM-3 in a daisy chain with my TU-2, it seems to work perfectly fine. Andreas and BigBossMan confirmed this is fine. I have no idea why this is though.

• Members

A relatively old CE-5 should cut it. The older versions are analog. The newer ones were redesigned with a digital circuit.

I have no experience with the newer ones, but the older CE-5s are quite excellent. They have much of the CE-2 sound, with some more adjustability.

• Members

I found this link helpful concerning the ACA/PSA debate regarding the CE-2:

If you're still worried, try a CE-3, it runs on 9v.

Basically this. The pedal will work fine if it's in the daisy chain of a another 9volt pedal. The CE-2 is probably what you're looking for in terms of sound, and all your other criteria kind of eliminates a ton of other choices. So much so I don't think it really exists besides a CE-5, which might not get you the sound you want. An older CE-5, as MrMunky said, might work.

• Members
Basically this. The pedal will work fine if it's in the daisy chain of a another 9volt pedal. The CE-2 is probably what you're looking for in terms of sound, and all your other criteria kind of eliminates a ton of other choices. So much so I don't think it really exists besides a CE-5, which might not get you the sound you want. An older CE-5, as MrMunky said, might work.

OK, I understand. Feel free to recommend some other pedals, even if they don't fit my criteria.

Oh and the reason I don't want a Small Clone is the fact it doesn't offer much flexibility, and further, a LOT of people who have it complain about very poor reliability. Not what I'm after.

and I read that page that trlkvsky posted and it says: