akai headrush vs DL4... headrush better in any ways?

• Members

from what i know about the DL4 you can loop a delay. cant with the akai. you can fade loops in and out with the DL4. cant with the akai. you can layer overdubs with the akai and if you dont dig it you can erase it and be left with yr original loop. cant with DL4. the DL4 will break down or freeze or the jacks will fall through the casing. not with the akai.i think the DL4 may have more loop time?? or it might be the same time as the akai. i just got the akai yesterday so im still learning how to use it. but i did my homework and alot of people dig the headrush E2. but i dont know? maybe the DL4 is better:o :confused:

• Members

from what i know about the DL4 you can loop a delay. cant with the akai. you can fade loops in and out with the DL4. cant with the akai. you can layer overdubs with the akai and if you dont dig it you can erase it and be left with yr original loop. cant with DL4. the DL4 will break down or freeze or the jacks will fall through the casing. not with the akai.i think the DL4 may have more loop time?? or it might be the same time as the akai. i just got the akai yesterday so im still learning how to use it. but i did my homework and alot of people dig the headrush E2. but i dont know? maybe the DL4 is better:o
:confused:

how the hell do you loop delays and fade loops in and out? I wasn't aware of that... I wish you could use both the delays and looping at the same time :mad:

• Members

how the hell do you loop delays and fade loops in and out? I wasn't aware of that... I wish you could use both the delays and looping at the same time
:mad:

I wasnt aware of that too... I actually dont think you can do that with any of the preset delays... but on loop mode you have the choice of having one type of digi delay on the overall sound, that you control with the rotary knobs.

About the fading???? maybe using the expression pedal? I'm guessing!