Hey Guys! New Member to the forum! Just picked up Komplete 8.

vice2.0

• Members

Hey guys! As the title says, I am new to the keyboard forum. I been on guitar for a couple of years now, but am now avidly wanting to get into synth/sample based stuff as well.

What are some patches I just HAVE to try within Kontakt, Massive, FM8, etc?

Here are some sounds that I am REALLY interested in making at the moment.

hnXyguFjDNc

oHrTOQ18yzU

32udqal_lyQ

I am not so much in love with the music, but the sounds they are geting are great.

Is there such a thing as a patch sharing community for soft-synths?

Cheers and hope to hang out more around here,

Michael

• Members

Hi Michael,

All told you probably have 155,000 presets in Komplete 8.... and you want more? (patch sharing community...... )

Seriously, though: first stop if you must do anything other than play through all of the stuff you just picked up, the 300 gigabytes of it, is to go over to the Reaktor user community and Ensemble library and have a look around. The user community may just be challenging, but the Ensemble library is inspiring, and features another 1,000 or so synths in case the bunch supplied with Komplete 8 aren't enough.

I would advise this as a time to exercise self-discipline: choose one synth or sample library in Komplete 8, and focus on it. And remember that Guitar Rig 5 in there is pretty awesome, too, and doesn't just have to be used with guitars.:)

Enjoy! You have literally 36 lifetimes' worth of stuff in Komplete 8, the hard part will be not drowning in it all.

• Members

Thanks for the reply. I wasn't so much looking for new presets, more like tweaked presets that may sound thicker or fuller. Kind of like how guitar modellers ship with terrible presets but a user community usually bands together and makes a great place to find tweaked and improved patches.

Thanks for the advice on the Reaktor User Community. I'll check it out.

• Members