Keyboard/Synth rig for Live Dance/Top 40 Covers.

wheresgrant3

• Members

It's been a while since I've posted in this forum. I used to ge a regular around here and there were several players playing live music and. I've been playing for 10 years in a popular  Party Band playing a mix of dance, rock and top 40. We've recently revamped the line up to include two incredible singers and we are making the move to a full fledged top-40 band covering mostly dance music from the 90's and last decade. Usher, Jay-Z, Beyonce, Adele, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, J. Timberlake and a ton of hip hop. Our band has two keyboard players and I'm quite proud of that fact. Absolutely NO BACKING TRACKS  For years I was the primary keyboard player and my main rig consisted of  a Triton Extreme,a Roland XP30 and varying VA's (Micron, R3, Micro Korg). Adding a 2nd keyboard player (more of a traditional piano player than me) he's added a Korg M3 and a Virus B. The other player handles most of the bread and butter and foundation riffs to songs, otgan, piano, wurly and the base synth tracks of dance songs. I'm essentially the extra (3rd) hand and in most cases I add extra dynamics, subtle parts you hear on the tracks that two hands couldn't possibly pull off.  Filter sweeps, string pads, arrpegio lines, sub drops and fx and percussion. We meld really well with one another and look forward to collaborating on parts together to fill out the sound. We retain that synthy edge while presenting these songs as a live band. .