Newbie here,What kind of music do you play?

KATMAN

• Members

Hi,I'm new here,I play praise and worship music and some classic rock and I'm interested in knowing what kind of stuff you all play. I have a Epiphone PR 350 CE acoustic-electric that I play thru a Peavey 212 EFX amp that sounds amazing,I also play a mim Fender Sratocaster thru the same amp,I was going to get a acoustic style ampbut since this set up works well with me,I decided to save the cash to buy another guitar. Tell me about your rigs,thanks.

• Members

Originally posted by LittleBrother

I play a kinda podunky simplified form of country blues fingerpicking with a thumb and two fingers.

Great to have you ! They are all NICE people here. Welcome to the Oasis of Harmony Central.

agreed. Really helpful pple here who distributes good advice and encouragement always.

:) really glad to be here.

cause i know i can count on the acoustic forum chums to teach me or guide me.

• Members

Welcome to the Oasis of Harmony Central

Hmmm.......i was thinking the same thing myself. I've been registered here for years, but rarely posted because it seemed to be one of the more hostile boards i've seen. But i never visited this acoustic board till recently and was suprised to find how mellow it is compared to the other HC boards. Must have something to do with acoustic guitars drawing people who have a genterler mentality? I dunno.........all i know is i see a lot less hostility and ego here. Welcome Katman.....

• Members

From a guitarist friend of mine here in Wichita:

we're a 0 piece.

we've been around for approximately never and have gigged nowehere.

you may have heard of us, but then you'd be just as nuts as I am