My New Agile PS-1000! PICS!

flaming turd

• Members

i bought a fender blackout tele in the blowout, and i liked it alot, the way it sounded and played was great. but, i didn't like color, so i sold it on the bay and made 100 bucks.:) then i took that money and bought this:Picture005.jpgPicture003.jpgf6485278.jpg

it plays good, sounds great (i think i'm going to have a hard time justifying replaceing the pickups).

i am going to take it in today to have it professionally setup. i've never done this before, i there anything that i should ask or tell them specifically?

anyway, i think it's a pretty nice guitar.9b38f63c.jpg

• Members

Originally posted by dughaze

That is nice. Any other guitar you think it sounds like? a PRS? a Les Paul? I banez something or other?

well, i've only got a les paul to compare it ot, and i think it sounds brighter than that.

the pickup in the bride sounds similar to the pg that was in that tele.

• Members

Originally posted by flaming turd

no. i always set it up myself, but i'm gonna see how good they can do it.

agiles can be squirrely to set up. i do my own setups too, but i had to take mine to the Pro because the frets were so janky I couldn't get it right. they had to be dressed OTB.

• Members

Originally posted by the russ

agiles can be squirrely to set up. i do my own setups too, but i had to take mine to the Pro because the frets were so janky I couldn't get it right. they had to be dressed OTB.

the frets seem fine to me, but i'm not sure what to look for. they seem level.

• Members

I'm curious about the neck profile and what kind of string height you can get it down to.

I had a ps900 and couldn't get the action down below 5/64 on the high e without buzz and fret out.

I really liked the guitar but returned it.

Might have just been the one I recieved.:(

• Members

Originally posted by the russ

That's exactly the problem with the one I had.

I took it to my luthier and she said it wasn't worth the expense