fender tele mexico

pongki

• Members

i have a 2006 mim tele and it is way more guitar then I expected! the frets are perfect and the pick ups sound great. 2 - cts pots and a quality 3 way. i own a 2001 mia strat and a 1996 mij jagmaster. imho my mim tele is on par with quality with the other 2 and has better electronics then the mij. Oh and I got lucky and picked it up for $249(us) new at one of gc's sales. great bahg for the buck i say. though i have no other experience with mim fenders other then this tele.

tele.jpg

• Members

If you're good at cherry pickin you can find a really nice one. They vary from guitar to guitar, but overall they're a good guitar for the money. I love the pickups in mine. I have a set of Texas Specials that I pulled out of another guitar that I planned on upgrading, but haven't yet, I'm still happy with the stock pups.

• Members

i have a 2005 mim tele standard and i love it. i had a seymour duncan hot rails in it for the longest time and finaly pulled that crap out. i installed a pair of 52 ri pickups and holy crap. this guitar is amazing. great neck, stays in tune perfect, great frets. all around an amazing guitar.

• Members

I have a 2006 mim and a 2006 (hmm or 5?) mia tele. the build is slighlty better in the mia but that is just imop appearences mostly (string tree, look of the saddles). the ceramic pickups on the mim I think actually would be just as good if not better for rock, though perhaps the mia is slightly more twangy. love um both but would say the better "value" is in the mia.

• Members

I have a 2006 mim and a 2006 (hmm or 5?) mia tele. the build is slighlty better in the mia but that is just imop appearences mostly (string tree, look of the saddles). the ceramic pickups on the mim I think actually would be just as good if not better for rock, though perhaps the mia is slightly more twangy. love um both but would say the better "value" is in the mim.

• Members

They're vastly underrated.